Administration of the State Representative

საქართველოს ადმინისტრაციულ-ტერიტორიულ ერთეულებში - აბაშის, ზუგდიდის, მარტვილის, მესტიის,

სენაკის, ჩხოროწყუს, წალენჯიხის, ხობის მუნიციპალიტეტებსა და თვითმმართველ ქალაქ ფოთში

eng_ქალაქი ზუგდიდიeng_ფოთიeng_მარტვილიeng_ხობიeng_წალენჯიხაeng_ჩხოროწყუeng_აბაშაeng_სენაკიeng_მესტიაeng_რეგიონის განვითარების სტრატეგია 2014-2021eng_სამოქმედო გეგმაeng_ანგარიშები

Press release

Ecotourism infrastructure will be arranged in Kolkheti National Park

2019-07-31 20:38:00

A trilateral memorandum of understanding has been signed among USAID “Zrda” Project in Georgia, Agency of Protected Areas in Anaklia and Zugdidi Municipality City Hall within the framework of the Anaklia Economic Development Program (ACED), aiming at development of ecotourism in Kolkheti National Park of Ministry of Environment Protection and Agriculture.

Memorandum signing ceremony was attended by the Head of the State representative Administration of Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti Levan Tsulaia.

The aim of the project is to develop and create relevant infrastructure in the entering area of Kolkheti National Park, so called Churia entrance. The project will support creation of additional ecotourism attractions in the region and grow tourism flows.

According to the memorandum, a concept of development of Kolkheti National Park will be created. The administration will be equipped with all the necessary tools and inventory; Fishery tourism will be also developed. There will be a rope park, camping space and cottages, bird watching towers and landing stage will be set up and the coastline will be cleaned. The activities planned by Memorandum will have been completed by December, 2020.

Kolkheti National Park is unique with its biodiversity; it is the wetland protected area. The kolkhetian forest of the National park will be nominated for UNESCO World Heritage this year


eng_ლაივ კამერაeng_Invest in Samegrelo - Zemo Svanetieng_პროექტები

პროექტ დაიჯესტი

Poto Galery

რეგიონის რუკა


News calendar

< August 2020 >


eng_საქართველოს პრეზიდენტიeng_საქართველოს პარლამენტიeng_საქართველოს მთავრობაeng_right bottom